SOUTH BEACH DIET SUCCESS!!!

Kramer1

Hi everyone. This is my first time post, although I've been reading other posts for a while. I've been a Cathe-exerciser for years, can't say enough good about her fitness tapes! Okay - I have finally had success losing my last ten lbs. with the low-carb diet, believe it or not. I was not a believer because I eat very healthy anyway )90% of the time). Well, my husband and I are doing the South Beach Diet - we're following it just about exactly to the letter for maximum results. I've lost 6 lbs. in 9 days! The first 5 days I lost 5 lbs. It BLEW ME AWAY! I didnt even exercise that hard. He's also lost a few lbs but he doesnt have much to lose so I dont care about him (just kidding).

So, after exercising 5-6 days per week and eating "good", I was just maintaining at 132 (i'm only 5'2"). So, I'm now at 126 and haven't seen that number in years!!!!!! I'm going for 122!! The book is worth the buck ($18) - for two weeks you have a strict diet - no breads, pasta, potatoes, carrots, fruit, candies. You eat a lot of different veggies, eggs, any lean meats. If you have any questions, please post. Good luck!

That sounds amazing! It is completely no carbs? For 14 straight days? Not even on the weekends? I ask that because my husband used to participate in bodybuilding shows and his diet was strict, but on the weekends he would go off it. Sounds tough, really tough. How is your energy level?

Susan C.M.