New to Cathe (Happy to be here!) but not to Fitness and Weight Loss

jtshotone

I am new to Cathe ... have heard about her for YEARS but the first time was right as I was starting to come down with a chronic illness so I could no longer exercise at her level of intensity. As a matter of fact, I couldn't work out at ALL for years (doctor's orders) as it made me worse. I gained 95 pounds and was sick for a total of 7 1/2 years.

5 1/2 years into my illness I finally found help! :eek:) With a good doctor on board, I decided to join Weight Watchers (couldn't STAND the weight, having been active/trim before ...). 4 months later, with my doctor's blessing, I started incorporating exercise. Down 101 pounds now, I am now finally back up to being an advanced level exerciser (YAY!!!) and have started participating in the "wonderful world of Cathe [DVD's] ..."

If you would like to see my progress, before and afters, etc, go to http://www.freewebs.com/jtshotone (link in profile).

BTW, I am going to be featured in Collage Video's next catalouge as a success story ... too bad the $100 in DVD's can't be Cathe's, but I'll find *something* interesting to add to the rotation ... ;-)

Amy - WELCOME ABOARD!!

You look great - and have overcome so much. Cathe is pretty awesome isn't she. So glad you have found her and that your health is doing better. Congratulations on being featured in Collage also!! Keep up the good work.;-)

Sami

Amy! Congratulations on your weight loss! You look awesome! It takes a lot of determination and perserverance to do what you've done. You are such an inspiration. And, congratulations on Collage! We'll look for you in the next edition! :)

Good luck on your continuted fitness journey and thanks so much for sharing your story! :) :)

Jo

Wow, wow wow!!!! You are a total inspiration to me! Congratulations on all your hard work. You should be so proud of yourself. I know I am!