Amazed

solara

Cathlete
I've been working out for over 20 years. The last few years, I was trying desperately to maintain the gains I'd achieved but it felt futile and I was beginning to resign myself to the hard facts that time and age were going to win the battle. Then I found Cathe. I have been very committed to my workouts since January and especially since receiving the Hardcore Series in February. Today, I re-took some measurements.

December 31, 2004
127 lbs
calves 13.5"
thighs 22"
hips/glutes 37.5"
waist 28.5"
chest/back 32.5"
upper arm 11.75 relaxed (didn't take a flexed measurement)

May 2, 2005 (4 months later)
122 lbs
calves 13.5"
thighs 21"
hips/glutes 36.5"
waist 26"
chest/back 33"
upper arm 11.5" relaxed/12.75" flexed

So there it is! Results after 4 months of working out w/ Cathe and all of you! I was amazed!

~ Kim

"Welcome the challenge...Embrace it...Don't fear it." -Cathe Friedrich

Wow, Kim!! That IS amazing! Good for you.
You lost so much in your waist. You also lost in your hips and gained in your chest. I'm impressed. I'd like to have a 10" difference between my waist and hips.

Were you very careful with your diet?

Susan C.M.
Nothing should be jiggling, unless it's jiggling off. - Cathe in HSC

Susan ~