I am so excited to join you!!!

Beccat

Cathlete
Hi everyone,

I have been working out to Cathe for the last 3 1/2 years and have always enjoyed reading this forum. Now I am so excited that I get to join in. My baby is due 4/1/06. I live in St. Paul, Minnesota and I have two little boys, Noah, 8 and Abraham, 5, so this is baby # 3 for my husband and I. I am in better shape going into this pregnancy than I was for my other two, but I am already feeling my body getting "soft". I am going to do the best I can to keep myself fit throughout this pregnancy. I am sure the support from this forum will be a huge help to me with this goal. :)

So far, I have been feeling pretty well...just extremely tired. Luckily, I am a school social worker, so I have the summer off, but that will change when we go back to school in a couple weeks.

I was in the process of training for a 10 mile race (which takes place in early October) when I found out I was pregnant....hopefully this will be OK to participate in. I will check with my Doc when I have my first appt, but I am curious if any of you are runners and how long into your pregnancy you were able to run.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to celebrating with you!

Becca :)

Hi Becca. Welcome! Congrats on your pregnancy. I"m not a runner so I can't help you in that department. I'm sure one of the other ladies will be able to offer you some great advice.

It's great to have you here! :)

Congrats Becca and welcome! You will much enjoy the company over here, the girls are great. Good luck on your race - that is my goal one day - I made it up to only 6.5 in December, then cold winter weather hit, then I got pregnant:7 - I'll pick it back up next year. Let us know what your doc says! :)

Congratulations Becca! I hope you have a great pregnancy, and are able to run for awhile more. As far as I know, there's no reason to stop if you're feeling alright, and your pregnancy is considered "normal." Good luck!!

Sandra