Warrior Dash

ssquared

I will be participating in my first Warrior Dash on August 18th. I am not worried about being able to run the distance, but am a little concerned about being able to successfully complete the obstacles. I have run several 5K and 10K races in the past. I know it's a little late to start thinking about how to train for this, but it sort of snuck on me! Right now, I work out about 5 times a week, all with Cathe and usually one day of running 3-4 miles. I typically do about 3 days of lifting with Cathe...STS or Gym Styles or something. I will throw in an Afterburn, Athletic Training, or something from Cross Train once a week. Are there any adjustments to my current routine that would help me be more prepared for this undertaking? I've never done one before, so I have no clue if I will be ready for this, or if I am in for a big surprise because I am way off base with my fitness level. I don't feel I have to be one of the top finishers, but I don't want to look like an idiot, either. Any suggestions would be welcome!

I just did my first Warrior Dash on June 28th and loved it. So much so that I already signed up for next year. My profile picture is me jumping over one of three fire lines. I did it with a group of coworkers and they are at all different fitness levels. Some had a harder time and did not do all the obstacles and then some seemed to breeze through all of them with no troubles.