I signed up for the Breast Cancer 3 Day Walk today!!

ChristinaK

Cathlete
Today is the second anniversary of my mom's death from breast cancer. I've wanted to participate in the 3 Day ever since I first heard about it in 2000 but I was intimidated by the amount of training and the fundraising. I decided today was the day to stop thinking about it and time to just do it! I am very excited and a bit nervous.

Has anyone ever done this? I would love to hear about your experience and any training tips, etc

I think what you're doing is wonderful and I wish you well. I've never done anything like that before so I have no advice to offer, but I made a small donation and I hope my example will inspire others to do the same.

Michele:)

RE: I signed up for the Breast Cancer 3 Day Walk today!...

That's wonderful. Good for you. I've never done one, but know people who have and they love it and do it every year. And what an awesome cause to join. I'm sure there's others here who will have some advice on how to get ready for it. I just think that's great, you getting out there and doing this. http://smilies.sofrayt.com/%5E/w/thumbs.gif[/img]

Kali

http://www.3fatchicks.com/weight-tracker/img/bar-retro/cartoonblob01/lb/175/130/140/.png[/img] [/url]

www.PictureTrail.com/kkali

Hi - I feel for you today. Today is the second anniversary of my father dying of a form of Parkinson's Disease. It's a tough day, I know, but we are strong and will make it through.

Try to keep happy thoughts today!

Marcia.

I think that it is amazing. You are a very strong person. I have never done anything like this, but I wanted to wish you luck and congradulate you! :)

Missy