Competition Bound...

cinza

Are you really going for competition?
what are you going after?
how is it going?
Have you chatted with kimroberts? She has done several competitions and is very interesting .... she did it with a fracture in her spine too...

Hi Cinza!! My goal is to enter a competition. I really want to enter Fitness America, however, I have NO gymnastics background!! Only dance. This is a big minus for me. There's a new one out called Figure. It's like Fitness America, only no mandatory routine. This sounds good to me! I think my boss would like to see me enter a bodybuilding competition, she's a bodybuilder, and I might, but right now that's not what I'm looking into.
I'm going for my Personal Trainer's certification in Sept. I want to get that under my belt first and learn as much as I can. My hardest part is getting my bodyfat so low. Plus having a three baby pooch doesn't help. It'll happen though, I am being patient with myself and my progress.
Oh, I almost forgot! I haven't talked to Kim Roberts. That's amazing that she did that with a spinal fracture!! Talk about courage! Do you talk with her?? Are you into competing too?? If so, what you going for!! I love to talk to people who are interested in this also:)!

Aimee

nah! i am not competing..
its something i bet i could have really done once upon a time....

body fat is tricky.
on the side of vanity..
if i lost any more fat i wouldnt have any breasts... I would have just flaps of skin that i would have to float in the tub to make breasts!
and my face would look alot older...

fat, estrogen and bone density are related....i dont want to mess around with going too low for future health reasons ...

but do talk to kimroberts.... she has tons of things to say...
and has worked with alot of trainers (i think)