Slow and Heavy or Cross trainers?? Which ones??

RWattier

Cathlete
Hi - I just ordered the Intensity Series and cannot wait to get them. I plan on using that series for 12 weeks and then alternating with something else. Would a Slow and Heavy series rotation be effective after doing the Intensity or would the Cross train series be better?? I can only afford one or the other in the next few months and know that its a good idea to switch it up, but which series have given people better results? I am looking to get the very lean cut look in the arms and defintion in my abs. I am a pilates instructor and though my core is strong, I just don't see the definition. I only need to lose about eight to ten pounds, and that will come from better eating habits, as mine are better than last year but still need improvement :(

Anyway, and comments on Crosstrainers vs. the Slow and Heavy would be great! Thanks -

Nebraska
RWattier

Slow and Heavy is very effective, but it's sometimes tough to stay focussed on it. The count is very slow (2 up, 6 down, or visa versa, I forget). I can usually only use them in a rotation for two or three weeks. Plus, you don't get any cardio with these, so you'd have to mix it in from somewhere else. The CTX series is one of my favorites. You get tons of great cardio, which are short as produced, but can be mixed in ways to make them longer. With the DVD you get CTX upper, which about an hour long endurance weight training workout. You also get Leaner Legs which is a great lower body workout. I vote for CTX. (But, on the other hand, most of the weight workouts in the Intesity Series lean towards endurance, so perhaps a strength workout like S & H would be good).

Apparently I am not much help. I still think I'd get CTX and follow up with S & H later.

Shelbygirl

I completely agree...CTX is so much fun. I return to those over and over. I've often thought that considering how many plays I get out of those DVD's, they were really worth their cost.