Help me buy or talk me out of...

sweaty1

Hi everyone! It is nice to be on Cathe Nation. I love my Cathe...

I need your reviews. I have seen several posts on these but hope that I get a few more opinions. I need the following from the 'educated crowd':

1. Your opinion on chalean extreme. Do I need it? I don't want it to be a 'little' tough. That isn't what i am looking for...
2. Your opinion on Jari Love. Do I need it? Will she kick my butt in a different way?
3. P90X is a little boring to me; I only use it to supplement Cathe and I think I can get those same results using Cathe anyway.
3. STS is in my future. I know I will love it.

I have been working out for over 20 years and consider myself advanced. (Better be after all that time!) I really would like to get more defined and just be the best I can be. (I can lift very heavy; but want more definition;and will eat even cleaner to get it.)

So...do I need Chalene or Jari? If you have them; how do you utilize them? I have most of Cathe's stuff. Thanks!!

Becky

Hi Becky,
I don't have Chalene extreme but I have a few others of hers and don't find them very challenging, not really even a little tough. I consider myself intermediate/advanced.

I have some of the Jari Love DVD's also and I also do not consider them anywhere near the intensity of Cathe. Let's put it this way, I will always choose a Cathe work out over either of these 2.

I also have P90 X and cannot say that it was boring, I felt it was pretty tough and I did get some nice results. However, I did not enjoy it and am so looking forwawrd to STS since I love Cathe's style so much more than Tony's.

Bottom line - based on your post, I would not recommend that you spend the money on Chalene or Jari. Hope that helps a little!