CTX Intensity

MasonK

Cathlete
Hello - Just curious - I recently stareted using the CTX series and I am shocked at the intensity (this is a GOOD thing!) I had been doing CardioKicks, StepFit, Wedding and MIC as Cardio and then just MIS (I'm a beginner strength trainer). I thought I wouldn't get the same fat burning benefits from the CTX series but I feel really good using this -- did anyone else have the same experience? Is it because the Cardio sections are shorter that thay are (or just seem?) more intense? I always throw in at least StepFit one day and maybe even MIS to balance things out - but I'm LOVING this CTX Series. Just Curious of others impressions AND results. Thanks for any feedback.

Kathleen

Hi Kathleen,

I love the CTX Series, and plan on doing another rotation as soon as I finish my current rotation, which is with the new S&H videos. The cardio is intense, IMHO, but I also think since the cardio sections are short, I tend to really give it my all b/c I know it'll be over soon! ;-) Also, with two young children, the shorter length of some of the tapes helps, too.

I always see positive results when I concentrate on a CTX rotation - more upper body definition, slimmer legs, and I even lost a couple of pounds, which was not even my goal since I already am at a good weight.

Good luck, hope this helps some!

Michelle

Thanks Michelle -- Glad to hear such a positive review. and also glad to hear you lost a couple of pounds. I've been working out like a mad woman for 5 months now and I have GAINED weight! I know alot of it is muscle -- and I do see a bit of a change in my shape -- but it's tough psychologically to see the scale go UP rather than DOWN. Maybe I should cut out that afternoon snack -- I KNOW I should.... Anyway, sorry to babble and thanks again. K--

Michelle -- just one more question. Did you supplement your CTX workouts w/anything? If so, what? Thanks! K--

Hi,