4 Day Split Series

nancy324

Cathlete
I was reading the description of the workout, but I couldn't tell the following: is it easy to do just the weight training in a 4-day split, or is the weight training all mixed in with the cardio so that splitting it would be difficult? I see that there are "upper body" and "lower body" premixes, but using them would result in a 2-day split, and I'm looking for a 4-day split designed by Cathe (as opposed to a cut-and-paste job). Thanks!

It's very easy to do just weights. Each weight segment is about 30 minutes long.
I lovelovelove this series!

And there are TONS of premixes. Ive been using this series for a little over two months now and absolutely LOVE the weight sections. I use it as a three day split with cardio coach. Since starting ive noticed alot of changes in my upper and lower body! Im finally toning up:D

Nancy, I just love 4ds!! And yes you can easily just do the wts only portion to make it into 4 days of weight training.

Pre Mixes

Hi -
4DS was the second DVD I bought and I love it. The pre-mixes are awesome, and you really can pick and choose what you want to do. I would defiitely recommed this DVD!

4DS is great. You can easily do just weights. There are multiple premixes to choose from as well. Cathe did a great job designing 4DS. I keep saying that I want to do the 4DS weights with 20 to 30 min. of really intense cardio to but I have yet to do that.

Nancy: Not to further enable you, but YOU NEED these workouts! 4DS has some of my favorite weight work and is absolutely easy to do separate from the cardio. The premixes are awesome. Plus, the cardio is really fun- BC is the fastest half hour cardio workout I own. HTH!

Nancy: Not to further enable you, but YOU NEED these workouts! 4DS has some of my favorite weight work and is absolutely easy to do separate from the cardio. The premixes are awesome. Plus, the cardio is really fun- BC is the fastest half hour cardio workout I own. HTH!