Your suggestions...

AngelBrt

Cathlete
Hi Cathe! Welcome back! First of all, I want to say that I am relatively new to your videos, but was an instant addict, I eagerly await the Intensity Series on DVD. Four years ago I was overweight and out of shape, not too uncommon I suppose for a sophmore in college. Then I discovered exercise videos, at the time mainly I did the FIRM, and I lost 25 lbs in one year, and I have kept the weight off for the past 3. But, even with my accomplishments I still wanted to push my body the extra bit to be really toned and strong, but for three years I feel like I’ve seen no results. After just a few months of working out with your DVDs, I am starting to see changes in my body that I’ve been hoping for, and feel super motivated all over again. I can’t thank you enough for producing such challenging workouts, and so much variety that my body never feels bored! All that said, the main reason I’m posting is that I am interested in taking my fitness enthusiasm to a whole other level, instructing. I’ve seen what exercise can do for myself and others and I really want to share that with others. Currently I’m 23 and in graduate school for biomedical sciences, so I have a strong science background. I am studying to take my group instructor certification exam and then hopefully to be a certified personal trainer. My ultimate goal is to start a small gym of my own to really be able to help people who may be intimidated by the large gyms as I see them today (one of the reasons I just love videos!). The problem is that I just don’t know even how to begin working towards this goal. I know this is kind of vague and the answer may be too much for a forum posting, but I know that you were successful even in your early 20’s and I thought perhaps you could give me some advice on how to begin achieving my goals. I greatly admire your work and the impact you’ve had on fitness, so any information on how to move into the fitness world would be greatly apprec