weights before cardio?

Lex411

Cathlete
Cathe, first of all I think your tapes have been complete lifesavers for me. Being able to get a truly challenging advanced workout at home is just amazing, and the quality of your tapes just seems to get better and better when that doesn't seem possible. So thank you for all your hard work and creativity.

My question has to do with the order that most tapes have you do cardio and weight training. As I study nutrition and work towards being a trainer myself, I'm being told constantly that the optimum benefit comes from doing weight training first, cardio second because of the way the body accesses and uses fuel. A great trainer explained to me how weight training uses the muscles glycogen stores so when you begin cardio afterwards you tap into fat stores much more quickly. So I'm wondering, if that's true, why most tapes have traditionally done it the reverse order? Just a matter of convenience and timing? I'm thinking of using the DVD 8 pack to do weights first, then the cardio.

Also, do you know if Rhonda changed her workouts or diet? She looks much more muscular and lean in the new tapes (not that she was chopped liver before!) It's so great to see people progress along with you like that. Thanks again to you, Cathe, and the entire crew. All the hard work is greatly appreciated.

I asked the same thing

when I first started posting back in June!! I heard the same thing you did and even wrote that I'd love to see Cathe come out with a video in that order in the Dream Video page. I would like it to be more strength focused though. Heavy weights low reps and then maybe a little(tiny little!) bit less intense cardio. I'd buy it in a second
happy.gif
!

future ideas