Weight gain/pant size increase

LizLyon65

I have been running for two years. I lost weight and then decided to add strength training to my workout three days a week in September. I moved up to an advanced level and started Cathe's muscle endurance DVD recently. Yes, I have lost A LOT of cellulite on my thighs and lifted my buns. My body is firmer and my shoulders and arms look great. What's my problem? I have put on about 5 pounds and gone up a pants size because the thigh and waist area fit differently. What is happening? What can I do to go down in pants size? This is very hard on my motivation. Any help would be greatly appreciated. :-(

You've probably increased your muscle mass, which is a GOOD THING! Congratulations! I wish I were dedicated enough to lower body weights to bulk up my chicken legs like that!

If the cellulite is diminishing, no sweat about the pant size. Just have your pants/skirts altered to compliment your nice, muscly figure! Good job!:7

I'm an hourglass frame with big legs and butt. I've been working out for over 20 years and never have I had the results that I've gotten with Gym Style Legs. It was not overnight, however. It was very gradual. After sticking with the Gym Styles for about 6 months alternating with Kick Max, I-Max, and another cardio, I was smaller than I had ever been. I stopped these workouts these past 6 months and I've gotten a little bigger. Starting this Sunday, I'm following this rotation again. I kept a daily log and upped my weights every time I could, lifting as heavy as possible with good form, and I got to where I was using weighted gloves for Kick Max.

I have a tendency to bulk up in my lower body. I'm only 5'1" and tiny so I don't like the way I look when my legs are bigger. I still want to be toned, tho, so I just don't use as much weight as I used to. My knees have gotten worse over the years so it may be a good thing. I can't handle as much weight as I used to.