Slow and heavy woes.......

B

barbie

Hey I'm new to Cathe's videos and I have just fallen in love with them.....head over heels. Anyway I'm having a little trouble with the S&H legs and shoulder video. The past two times I've done the video I get black spots in me vision like when you're about to pass out.....after I'm done with the sets and have just put my weight down. So when I put the barbell down after doing the set..... I have no idea why this is happening. I don't feel like I'm working too hard or anything. If you know of any reason why this would be happening, I'd love to know!! Thanks Rhiannon

This kinda happens to me at the end of the sit and stands in PS Legs. I know it's coming, so I'm careful not to hold my breath at all, breathe deeply and put the weight down as quickly as I safely can. Then I breathe deeply a few times and it passes. I hope this is helpful.

Rhiannon: I am bumping your post because that is exactly what happened to me on the same workout!!!! I posted the question under Breathing and Stretching ?. Bobbie and Donna (getnfit@38) reminded me to pay careful attention to my breathing, breath fully in and out, and DON'T hold my breath. It has worked for me so far. I hope it helps you too, and I hope to see some other responses on this!

Katie

Hello again! I tried the breathing thing and I'm sorry to say it didn't work, I am still getting the black spots. I did MIS yesterday (and am very sore today!!) and got the black spots again! If anyone else has any other ideas why this would be happening please let me know!!!