Power Hour or PS Series?

ellenellen

Cathlete
I have PSLA. I have preordered Power Hour. Will I get different results from these two very different kinds of workouts? And what are those results likely to be? I understand that PS is slower and heavier and Power Hour is faster and lighter. But what is the benefit of those two very different kinds of weight training? And why do I need both?

Thanks!

Well I'm not an expert - here's what I DO know. The slow and heavy is best for gaining muscle stregth. Fast and light lifting increases muscle endurance.

Strength gains allow you to add muscle so you burn more calories at rest since muscles require more calories to sustain then fat does. Fast and light lifting helps to tone muscles.

That's the short and skinny of it---I'm sure someone else can elaborate more then I can.

Dawn W

Your input is very much appreciated!

So does "strength gains" mean big muscles? And does "endurance" mean long thin muscles? I have to admit I've always been strong and able to lift or carry anything I wanted. So I'm basically strength training for looks!

What I want is to look as toned and sleek as my body type will allow! And my body type is a WARRIOR! Picture Zena!

What will work best for you will depend on your genetics. Since you gain muscle easy you will probably want to concentrate more on light and fast with more reps. Although personally I wouldn't neglect the slow and heavy. Both types of work are usually recommended for everyone, it's just finding the right combination that you'll have to play with.

My legs gain strength easily, but my upper body does not, so for me I go usually go heavy for upper body and ocassionally go light. I usually go light for lower body and ocassionally go heavy. Unfortunitly there is not a magic formula that works for everyone.

That's my two cents - Anybody else want to add theirs?

Good Luck,

Dawn W

Hello,