New to Cathe workouts

elle

Hi, I am new to the Cathe work outs and am excited! I am in pretty good shape and work out 5 days a week. I run, bike, swim and lift. I am thin, but would really like to see some more muscle definition, especailly on the back of the legs to help with cellulite. I am worried about cutting back on the aerobic activity to add more strength because I like to eat. It seems I'll never fit an hour of running, etc. and an hour of strength, then some yoga in (which I need). Where should I start? Also, my knee has some problems now and again. I am worried about the step and lunges, but really want to do them!!

Welcome to Cathe's forums!! It is always very excited to be apart of the Cathe madness. I think all of us here are workout nuts! And if you are looking for more muscle definition, you are in the right place. Just pick up any of her lifting DVD's and it is like magic, although I have to say my favorites right now are the ones that just came out not to long ago, her gym style weight lifting. I did that in a 3 week rotation and just loved the improved strenght and overall results. I did have to put my aerobic activity to the side for those weeks, but I wanted to improve my strenght and definition, you do what you have to do.

It is hard to fit all the exercise activities that we all enjoy so much into one hour, but Cathe seems to do such a great job of accomplishing that goal! At least for me, I look forward to my hour every day with her, and when I pick to run for that day I will watch one of her workouts. Her motivation ques come right on time even for a run on the treadmil.

Glad to have you a part of the Cathe madness, I hope you enjoy Cathe as much as I do and as much as the rest of us here on the forums do! Good luck with your on going fitness goals!

Hello!

Welcome to the world of Cathe and her fans!