New to Cathe and Confused About Videos

gln

Hello everyone - I am new to posting here at this forum although I have been enjoying reading the posts for several weeks. I would appreciate anyone's help in deciphering all of Cathe's weight training videos and selecting which ones needed in aiding me in reaching my goals.

My primary goal is weight loss and although I am fine with the cardio type videos, I get a bit lost in regards to the descriptions of the weight training videos. I have been lifting for about a year now, so I am not a novice, however, since I need to lose about 30lbs, should I be concentrating more on muscle endurance videos, e.g. Power Hour or strength building videos, e.g. the Slow and Heavy series, or should I be doing a combination of both, or does anyone have additional video suggestions. Thanks for taking the time to read my post and I look forward to any replies.

big fan of building muscle

Hi gln,

I've been weight training on and off for the last 20 years. Sometimes, exclusively in the gym..sometimes with a mixture of videos and the gym..and lately, for the last year and a half..all videos. 99% of the strength videos used have been Cathes.

From my own experience in maintaining and dropping weight, I've had the best luck with lifting heavier and always trying to up the weights I use...I always try to feel challenged and gain or maintain healthy muscle tissue. The more healthy muscle I have, the more calories I burn in my cardio workouts..and in my daily activities.