Is MIC an aerobic video?

gln

While I am fairly new to Cathe Friedrich, I have recently purchased PowerHour, PS series and also S & H - I have to say that she is the best when it comes to strength videos, however, I am not familiar with her cardio type workouts so please bare with me. I am looking for new cardio videos to add to my cardio efforts. I am currently running on the treadmill, using my elliptical and also in terms of videos, love the Powerstrike tapes, however, I am looking for additional videos to use during the week and would like to try Cathe for this also.

MIC looks like something that I may be interested in, however, when searching for info on this video, someone stated that this is not for cardio but more to be used as an aid in building endurance - is this correct? because it does not make sense to me. My goal is to lose weight and since I have hit a plateau I am incorporating new videos to kickstart my body. I am looking for a good fat-burning cardio type and thought that MIC would be it, if it is not, any additional recommendations on other Cathe cardio videos. Thanks for any help on this matter.