Lower back and upper tush fat (aka pones)

tyky

Hi, I am new to this forum. From time to time I have lurked but this is my first time posting. Please excuse me if this qestion was asked in the past... I wanted to know which tape(s)would be the most effective in eliminaing lower back and upper tush fat? I am mildly asthmatic so I can't to any really intense cardio. Please advise. Thanks.

I would like to figure this out also, I just started having this problem (I am 43). The girls at work that are around the same age
are having this also. I cant do any high impact and the bike just
doesnt seem to get that area.

Quarter Dead Lifts

I'm not sure if Cathe has another suggestion or not, but
I feel it in this area when doing Quarter Dead Lifts.

Here's the link to the exercise form pointer...It says it builds endurance and strength in the hamstrings and the lower back. When doing these, I really feel it in my lower back and upper glutes!

http://www.cathe.com/quarter_deadlifts.htm

Danielle :D

RE: Quarter Dead Lifts

Thank you, I do dead lifts alot, I think I may have to increase my cardio. How much cardio to most people do?

I make sure I do at least 4 days of cardio a week. I like the CTX cardios A LOT. There's so much packed into just 30 minutes and you can easily add them to a strength/endurance workout. The 30 minutes are very intense and I've seen great results from this.

Danielle :7

Try lower intensity cardio for a longer time. Low intensity for longer periods gives you the same benefit as higher intensity for a shorter time. It is okay to "work out" for 2 hours if you are walking, just do it at the highest intensity you can that's out of the asthma zone.

Cardio and low calories (high quality ones) are the combination that will cause loss of body fat, which is what you are describing. Weight work like dead lifts will shape what's underneath.