Help! My butt hurts!!

missyb70

Cathlete
Cathe, I absolutely love Butts & Guts!! I've been doing it once a week since February. However, after doing it 3 weeks ago, after the general soreness went away after a day or two, I was left with a deep ache right in the center of my left butt cheek that radiates down a little bit into my hamstring. I skipped 2 weeks of Butts & Guts and did Slow & Heavy legs w/ no ache/problems, but now last Friday 04/20 I did Butts & Guts again and the ache came back. It went away after 3-4 days so I tried it again today - - I did skip the hamstring exercises on the ball and step today - - but the ache is now back. I wonder if I am just over training or am I doing one or some of the exercises wrong? Any suggestions? I don't want to give up Butts & Guts, but I also don't want to injure myself. Thanks!!

Not Cathe here - but I have been doing B & G's three times a week for 6 months now and I have never experienced that before. It is my favorite leg workout so far. I always do my legs three times a week. Maybe you are doing something wrong. Is it just on the left side? If so, maybe there could be some under lying reason for it. It seems like you would be experiencing it on both sides.

Cheryl

Now that you mention it, I believe the first time it happened, it was on the right side. Now it's on the left side. But it's the same area and same ache. And it never hurts while I'm working out, as in an actual injury, just afterwards.