help........help.........help....

KarenL.

Hi There!

I am new to posting but have been reading all of your messages for quite awhile. You are all so inspiring and helpful.
I have been using Cathe's tapes for a few years and love them all! My question is... I am starting back to school in a couple of weeks (love those summer breaks!)and need to condense my morning workouts to one hour, Monday through Friday. I have been doing the express series since they came out last year.......incorporated the slow and heavy for three weeks....and now am looking to do a PS rotation. This is were I get a mental road block and could use some help. For some reason, my brain cannot think of a rotation incorporating cardio. Any suggestions?

Thanks for any ideas and have a great day!

Karen

P.S. Cathe.......congratulations on your baby news! You have been a life saver to me for many years and I look forward to seeing you every morning! (Well....o.k......most mornings!)
Best to you and your family!

Hi Karen,

Thanks for the well wishes :)!

The answer to your question depends on how many cardio sessions per week you want to do. But yes, unless you only want to do two cardio sessions a week, it will be difficult to squeeze more in. If you can possibly stretch one day to 90 minutes, you can tack on a 30 minute cardio after the shortest PS tape. Then add one cardio session on a weekend. That would look like this:

Mon: PS LEGS

Tues: All Cardio

Wed: PS BBA.......plus 30 minutes cardio

Thurs: All cardio

Fri: PS CST

Sat: All Cardio

Sun: OFF

The only other option would be to skip lunch two days a week and do cardio instead. Then try to eat your lunch between classes or even during classes. Hope this helps! Enjoy the rest of summer!