HELP TO GET STARTED

ciarabrooke

Hi Cathe,

I've watched some of your workout videos and visited your website in the past. I am now ready to join in and work hard. :eek: However, I only own two of your DVD. I have Max Intensity Strength and Ab Hits. I want to start following your rotations. Are there any videos you can suggest that will get me started?

Thanks
ciarabrooke

Hi,
I am also a beginner and found that Cathe answers this question in the rotation Forums..she posted a beginner rotation and recommends some videos.

new too!

I've been doing this site for about a month now and just received my first 4 Cathe DVD's this past monday and LOVE them so far! I have done a new one each night! I recorded a few of the Pyramid Upper Body and Pyramid Lower Body workouts off the FitTV so if you have access to that on Cable, i'd check out the FitTV schedule at www.fittv.com, search for Cathe and see when she may have some upcoming airings. I used those the first few weeks.

Then I found the forums and did research on which DVD's would be right for me. I HATE step routines, so I shy away from them at all cost. I have a new found fondness for the heavy lifting and strength training that Cathe offers.

I would highly recomment just spending a few nights on the Shop Cathe site above and viewing some of the many clips and read the explainations of what is included and the equipment you will need. This month alone I have spent more than in my entire workout history just getting what I think are the bare necessities for working out and becoming fit! :D But if I stick with it it's going to be well worth the investment in myself.