Extra skin in abdominal area.

fitnessfever

I have had three children, the youngest of whom is now seven. I have been working out consistently now for 4 years but still seem to have a lot of loose skin in the abdominal area. I started out at about 180 pounds (I'm 5'3") and am now 135 pounds. Is there anything I can try to continue to tighten that skin up, or am I stuck with it from all the stretching during pregnancy? Any ideas? I use your videos almost everyday doing cardio 4-5 times per week and weights 2 times each week. I change up the tapes I do regularly. Anything specific you can think of that I can try! Thanks!

justme

HI justme,
I am not Cathe and I don't have 3 kids:) BUt I am the same height as you, I weigh a little less(not much) and I have a 7 yr old.The only one I have has of now.
I have often wondered the samething as you.I have stretch marks on my stomach, proof that the skin is not the way it use to be.First when she was born I got back into my prepregnacy clothes.I was also only 17.Makes a difference when you are really young.Then I went to college met my husband and packed on 15 pounds.I found Cathe started working out and it seemed over those 2-3 yrs everything went right back to normal again.My stomach did get relatively flat.
Recently I have gained about 7 pounds.Within the last yr.So it seems like the pooch is back to haunt me.Somedays when I look at my belly I wonder if I could ever have muscles that you can see. I can also remember being sick(maybe hungover:+ )and after not eating my stomach was just like a wall.I have also been looking through my BFL book and have noticed some of the transformation.Most of the ladies have stretch marks in the before pitcure and in the after pitcure there mid sections are awesome.