eating for a fit body like cathe

nspire

Cathlete
Hi Cathe,

First of all I'm new to the forum. I have been watching you on fit tv and love all your workouts. You and your crew give me something to aim for physique wise.

Question for you, what is an ideal daily meal plan you would recommend? I'm 5'7, 150lbs but look/feel my best at 135-140. Do you limit your carb intake and focus more on protein or do you watch your calorie intake while eating clean. What would you recommend for a recovery meal after a hard core workout?

I've become frustrated because I can't seem to lose the weight, but watching you has given me a goal to reach.

thank so much for what you do for us all.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart.

good question. hi cathe, i will look for an answer too. i am also new and your workouts absolutely kill me and i have been working out for almost 20 yrs. i am 52 yrs old and am fighting the menopausal bulge. it is so frustrating. working so hard and not seeing results anymore. i am only 5', so that makes it tuff too. so any suggestion would be greatly appreciated. i know i need to eat cleaner, and i try really hard, but don't always do real well. so , i am excited to see how you answer these posts. how you have time to even answer these posts is amazing. you must have a very busy life.
thanks so much, cathy

I know for sure from past postings that Cathe eats super clean most of the time. I believe that you can do a search of the forums (maybe using "clean eating" as your search words, or something along that line) and I believe that a while back Cathe discussed in general her diet. I think she just kind of gave an example of a typical day (it's been a while, so I may be wrong).

Hope this helps! Julie