choreography "suggestion"

gabba

Cathe,

I have enjoyed your videos for years and appreciate the intense workout they can give me. But I would realy love to see you finally eliminate all taps from your choreography by the time you get to the finished combos. I'm a certified instructor and haven't put taps in my choreography for years. Since most instructors don't use them, when they are in a workout, they tend to be confusing and even at times distracting. I know you really love the A-step and L-step, but I would hope you would consider retiring those moves or modifying them to remove the tap. Just my thoughts - thanks for listening.

RE: choreography

Hmm..interesting. I have been doing Cathe fairly exclusively for years now. So I never think about to tap or not to tap. I can imagine how when you go off the side for an L step you tap down with one foot and then put it back on the board. But I am not so sure I can think of an example of a step--or two, or a little combo I suppose-- when you are not tapping. Maybe I just need to finish this coffee though. Can you give me a Cathe example (maybe even site the dvd) where there is not a tap? Thanks.

I've been doing Cathe long enough now that her choreography comes naturally to me. When she breaks down some steps she'll add a tap once in a while but usually in the finished product there are none. I am also a certified fitness instructor and I just love her style.

Allison

Ok, I've had some coffee and time to think. I can see that a simple knee up corner to corner is a move without the tap.

I love Cathe. But have also wondered why she doesn't take out all taps. I'm also a certified instructor and have been teaching for 6 years. When I started taking class an started teaching class we used taps. Honestly tap free is a lot better. It just flows. It is very easy to take the taps out. Which, I do on my own with her videos. For example, instead of and A-Step and walk around I will go over the top fast and walk around.

Jodi