Cathe I'm struggling to shed the pounds

blessed

I have been working out for over ten years, I have most of Cathe's videos and bodyblast & Terminator DVD's and many, many videos besides Cathe's (I succomed to P90x).I have also pre-ordered the Hardcore series But I remain overweight by atleast 60lbs. I am a solid build and my weight is in my stomach and lower body, and I'd say I am very fit (Iam able to do IMAX1/2, BODYMAX etc)but yet I don't see the pounds melting away. I know diet plays a big part but I'd love a rotation from Cathe to follow. It's my birthday on September 11th and I'd love to lose some pounds before then. Cathe please help!!!!!!!!!!

I'm not cathe but I lost 45 lbs using cathe's dvds. What is important is to do an advanced cardio workout atleast 5 times a week. And do serious weight training, working every muscle group to exhaution once through the week. If you can throw in some yoga after a workout, then it would be great. Excercise will help you to some extent but it has to go hand in hand with a sensible low calorie, high fibre diet. Drink plenty of plain water.
What I find is most important is mental strength and discipline to stay on track.

mpeart,

I feel your pain - believe me. I was just coming on to the boards for some support myself today. I am 50 pounds overweight and like you can master a lot of Cathe's vids, but can't seem to shed the pounds. I am on Weight Watchers, but not 100% and I think that's my first step. Go back to being on the program 100% and use Cathe's vids to lose the weight. I'd love to keep in contact with you to keep the motivation going. Let me know if you are interested. :)

I will keep checking back to see if Cathe gives you a rotation, too, that I could use. :) I am following her July rotation right now and loving it.

Take care, Marcia :)