Can you give me a massive butt?

ChubbyChick

Hi,
(Grin) I'm new to your tapes and just started trying to come up with a decent collection. So far I have two step tapes :powermax and bodymax, I got Power circuit and just got Leaner legs. I am not doing too bad considering I only started last month ... 4 in one month sounds pretty good to me!
I need a huge butt. Please say you can give me a big massive butt! This is my quest! My genes conspire against me ... its teeny weeny and almost non existent. I have firm tapes and I spin too. So far the stick legs are now nicely toned, maybe even defined, they no longer look bad in shorts (took me 2 years!)but I have no butt. I dont think my tallbox helps, I get results from floorwork though...anyway I know I wont get a bubble butt ... but a little oomph would be nice...I am waiting to get LL by mail soon and hope it will help me. What else would you suggest? By the way, the people on your board are really strong women...I have seen posts referring to 45 lbs on their barbells! Hope I eventually get that strong!

I too have a relatively flat rear by nature. But I have given it a lot more shape over the past decade of working out. However, I thought that stepping on a high step helped a lot. I also think that lunges help. I do all varities, but feel that walking lunges feel most effective. They really hit the lower part where the glutes and thighs tie together. I do them with 50 pound dumbells (25 each side). Push yourself--but do so gradually. I also do lots of leg lifts/extensions back when I step to hit the higher part of the glutes. I will often substitute them for knee ups. I really think about squeezing those glutes too. Keep your back straight, don't arch it. If you belong to a gym (I don't) do them on a pully system with added resistance. Or strap on some ankle weights and do them at home. Good luck. Jeanne