Error ffmpeg

hiho322

Cathlete
I'm new to the Blender, so I tried it for the first time tonight, trying to use Intensity and Intensity Bootcamp. The minute I started to import either one of them, I got this: "The application ffmpeg quit unexpectedly." What does that mean, and will it prevent me from putting together my own Premix of this workout?

Okay, same thing trying to import the HiiT's. What is going on here? I updated the Blender a few weeks ago, when that first became available, and I did it exactly according to Cathe's specifications on this site. I just don't understand why this is happening. I really want to play! BTW, I have a Mac running OS 10.5.8. Does it matter where you keep your downloads on your computer? I was dragging on dropping from my desktop.

ffmpeg stopped working

ffmpeg is just one of the components that makes up the Workout Blender. Did you reboot after installing the last update?

Okay, I restarted the computer and that didn't fix a thing. Should I trash Workout Blender and start anew? Maybe that's the problem?

Hello hiho322,

Could you tell me what kind of Mac you have? Specifics if possible...you can get this by going to "About this Mac" under the Apple Menu, and then click "More Info..." in the small window that comes up. The very top panel in the list will give a Model Name, Model Identifier, and Processor Name. Could you send to us those three pieces of information to help with troubleshooting? Thanks!

Hi, Curt!

Here's the info:

Model Name: iMac, OS 10.5.8
Model Identifier: iMac7,1
Processor: 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory: 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Startup Disk: Macintosh HD

This iMac is a monster and can handle just about anything. That's why I can't figure out what's going wrong with the Workout Blender. I record with Pro Tools from home and consider myself pretty advanced when it comes to computers, so this is really a surprise to me.