STS & age

Peer Tree

Cathlete
Hallo all,

New member here. I'm very interested in the STS dvds and am considering pre-ordering.......

So I'm wondering; how many of you "out there" are around my age, 48 years? Although I'm quite fit (lots of running & vinyasa yoga) I guess I'm a bit apprehensive about whether this system is too intensive (especially after seeing the plyo legs video!!).

I'm not usually hung up on this age thing.....I guess I need some words of encouragement.

cheers Rosemarie

I'm 53 and I cannot WAIT for STS!! I may not be able to do everything as produced, but if I can't I'll simply modify. Some of the plyometric moves come to mind because I have a plate and 6 screws securing my head to my shoulders -- LOL!!!

Last edited:
I am 52 and I am looking forward to STS!! Like Miss Lee I may not be able to do everything as scripted but, I will be doing as much as I can! :D
I have been working out with Cathe for over 5 years and I look at this as a good measure of my progress. :D

I'm 51 (and there are quite a few forum members around my age), and I will be modifying some of the moves (not necessarily because of age, but because of my individual history of injuries and my own physical tolerance and limitations, and desire to keep functioning knees into my 60's/70's/80's and beyond!).

Even though the plyo legs workouts looks very high impact (and some moves are, as they are shown), that shouldn't be a deal breaker for the system.

1) You don't have to do the plyo legs workouts (they are alternatives to the heavy-lifting leg workouts)
2) modify-modify-modify. I think everyone should be their own personal trainer, and figure out what is right for them. For example, there's no way I jump OFF a step (WAY to much, and unnecessary, impact for me). For those 'jump-on/jump-off step" moves, I will jump on, then step off, and maybe even use a lower step (Cathe and crew show us a goal to reach for, but we should all do what we can while still challenging ourselves).