i do not understand 1rm

when sts is delivered will there be a manual that explains how to use the 1rm calculater. i will understand it better if it is thoroughly explained on paper

laura

maybe this will help...

Hi Laura:

try http://www.cathe.com/STS-FAQ.htm

this is Cathe's explaination of STS and 1RM and how they are used together...

but maybe your question is how to use the 1RM testing page in Workout Manager?

There are many who will not be doing the 1RM testing for STS, however, Cathe has said that in order to get the most benefit from doing STS it is highly recommended... I have done a few of the 1RM tests, but honestly I am fairly new to working out and I do not know what all the exercises are as they are listed. According to Cathe and SNM they will be adding video clips of how to do each exercise, but I'm sure that won't be any time soon as they are working on getting the rest of STS complete...

I tried to search for "1RM" for other threads, but it wouldn't come up... I would just say to play around with it in WM (Workout Manager). as long as you don't save anything in there, it does not affect anything.