We're In It Together (introductions)

mini-natty

Cathlete
Hello ladies! Welcome to the thread! It's very nice to meet all of you. I am happy and grateful that you've all decided to join and look forward to sharing my health/fitness journey with you all :)

Here is our group of Cathletes:

Jennifer
Colleen
Nikki
Sarah
Ellie
Natasha (me)

(please correct me if I spelled your names wrong :eek: )

Please start off by introducing yourselves. Whatever you feel comfortable sharing.

My name is Natasha (but you can call me Tash, Nat or Natty. People rarely call me by my full name). I have a husband (yes only one), 1 daughter named Izabella who is almost 3 years old, and 2 cats. This is who I share my home with. My life is hectic with a toddler, but I try to keep it fun and laid back. I am currently a stay-at-home-mom until my daughter starts school in a few years. Before I had her, I was a full-time manager for Rexall Pharmaceutical here in Canada. I was with the company for 15 years.

My journey with Cathe started in May 2011. After having my daughter in 2009, I used strictly exercise video's to lose 50 lbs post-pregnancy. But I never really enjoyed working out or saw drastic results until I found Cathe. With my current situation, working out is a struggle. It's hard to find the time/energy with a small child. Before she quit naps (seems so long ago) I would use her nap times to fit in a good workout. Now I have to use the time when she goes to bed, or work around my husband's schedule to get my sweat on. It's tough, but I try my damn hardest to make it a priority and find the time. Health/fitness has always been a priority in my life along with happiness and trying to maintain a stress-free lifestyle. What won't kill you will just make you stronger right?