Perform 5 circuits of the following
*5 kettlebell snatches per arm
*5 kettlebell swings per arm
*10 burpees
*Rest 60 seconds and repeat--

since the kids were still sleeping I added on:
(I used my 30# kettlebell for this)
Must complete in 5 minutes---
(it took me 5 minutes to get thru 9, so I went to about 6ish minutes)
10 kettlebell swings + 1 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 2 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 3 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 4 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 5 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 6 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 7 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 8 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 9 burpee
10 kettlebell swings + 10 burpees

I hope everyone has a great Saturday!! DH is working, so the boys and I plan to kick back and relax!

Morning
Wow that is excellent stats. You really know your stuff. I'm new to k-bells and only have 3 w/o (both Iron Core and Lauren).

What are burpees?

Hey Deanie !

When did this check in start?

Just got my 16kg kettlebell yesterday and did a few rounds of swing ladders last night

Today I have cardio lined up but may play around w/ my 16kg again and do my own thing, I have On the Edge on tap for Sunday's wo.

Jeez I so do not need another check in but I couldn't resist this one lol

So where did you get this Magic 50 or is it one of your own?

Jazcam burpees are what Cathe calls squat thrusts

picture.php

Hi All,

I wasn't planning on checking in but here I am. Right now I'm on day 3 of 200 swings a day for the month of January. I'm doing it with my 30# kettlebell but I might try some with my 35lb. I already feel the difference.

That's all I can accomplish today but I did the following workout last night.

20, 16, 12, 8, 4 Reps Circuit Style

Kettlebell Swings R/L
Kettlebell Cleans R/L
Kettlebell Push Press R/L
Kettlebell split squat (lunge) R/L
Kettlebell One Arm Row R/L
Kettebell Anchored Sit ups

Burpees are squat thrusts with a push up in the middle.

Good Afternoon

Robin~ Hi!