HATE : Mar 6

August

Cathlete
Good morning!

I had Basic Step in my rotation today, so I've just finished up the band section of Stretch Max.

http://bestsmileys.com/blushing/7.gif

What. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/angry051.gif

So if someone doesn't come and tell me the magic substitution for Jamaican Jerk spice in the next hour or so, I'm going to have to do something drastic ---- like, like add something from my cabinet using MY OWN cooking instincts.

HELLO! I HAVE NO MY OWN COOKING INSTINCTS!!

My grocery delivery should be coming any minute now, and I'm set to start my crockdome with Jen's sweet potato bean recipe. I contemplated instead trying out Gayle's barley and bean one (being that I've no Jamaican Jerk spice), but hers takes 7 hours to cook, and that would mean that Mom and I would be eating dinner around 9pm LOL. I know I could use the high button, but this is my first time and I don't want to go askew from the actual recipe and it says to use low. http://bestsmileys.com/geek/1.gif

OMG! My delivery is here. I have to prepare!

MICHELE - Your niece developed a blood clot in her leg? Oh how awful! How scary. Is all taken care of? Does she need to go back to the hospital?

And you must have a horrible ear and neck ache from all the phone talking you had to do. Have things settled down a bit, I hope?

SHANNON - I just looked online and found a website called JUST PINTO BEANS. LOL. I hope they're called "Pinto beans" in Japanese, but if all else fails, I'll certainly try another bean!

All right. I must cut! Wash! Rinse!

Someone get over here and tell me what to sub for Jamaican Jerk spice LOL!!

http://bestsmileys.com/paranoid/2.gif

ETA : Okay, I have um.....curry powder.....chili powder...cumin powder....All spice...what do I do?!

ETA : Oh wait! My green beans are fresh and not frozen! Is that going to make something explode?!

:D

Oh hey Augie! I was on my way to the shower when I heard your plea emanating from my computer :p