Hardcore Fitness Maniacs for Sat Sept 29

lorajc

Cathlete
Well...I slept till 4:00 am again today. Didn't want to get up...and now I'm stressin' cuz I had a bunch of Ebay related problems to take care of and I'm just getting started.

I'm going to attempt some step aerobics without my boot -- just 20 minutes or so and then I'll put my boot on and do some kickboxing.

I'll be back later.

I'm back. I ended up doing Rebecca Small's Step Mechanic (it just came....had been on order for months). I did the first 3-4 combos and repeated them (started to get REALLY lost, cuz they get more complex as time goes on). Workout was 54" and I burned 380. My HR stayed steady state at about 75-80%. My foot felt okay...but of course, I didn't jump too much. I'm happy that I can add in some variety of cardio now...but I'll be careful to keep it low impact and not overdo it until my doctor appt on the 8th of Oct. It's been 10 weeks since the fracture.

I also did Yoga Dharma Energizing and Stress Relief 40".

Have great workouts. We're going to see Rob Zombie's Halloween today.

Good Morning, I am getting a late start. I have got most of our things ready for our camping trip. Loaded my tubing and some dvd's. This is where I will make use of some of my Turbo Jam dvd's like 3 T and Lower body. I am not sure yet what I am doing today. I know upper body and originally had Drill Max planned but have an injury to my outer thigh and am not sure I can do that. My 107# Dane puppy got excited, and knocked over the pet gate when the grandchildren & I came in the other day. I bent over to pick it up and she bolted out of the laundry room running into my leg catching it just right so I was doubled over in pain. It hurts to squat down low and kneel sitting back on my heels as in child pose:( I have no outside bruising though. May be a good time for a vacation:)

http://wd.1ww.us
http://1ww.us/logo2.gif