Hardcore Fitness Maniacs Sat Aug 9

lorajeannec

Cathlete
Morning Maniacs-

This morning I did Patricia Moreno's Kickbox Yoga Fusion. Workout was 58" and I burned 518 calories. This morning I did Patricia Moreno's Kickbox Yoga Fusion. Workout was 58" and I burned 518 calories. Tunes were Buckcherry's 15. Getting psyched for the Crue Fest Labor Day weekend with Papa Roach, Buckcherry, et all!! Can't wait. Plus...they make excellent workout music. I really like this kickboxing workout....but I up the intensity a bit by double timing the combos sooner, adding a bit of plyo, etc. I can get my HR up to high 140's and 150 ...so it's pretty good.

Amber - I'm gonna keep the Valslides. I had a brain warp and sort of forgot exactly how you use the discs since they are such a different shape than the regular gliding discs. I love my Mio! I especially like my latest model, the Drive. I've been using them for about 8 years now.

Have great workouts everyone. I've got to put groceries away and get ready for work.

Last edited:
Good Morning Maniacs!!!

I am gonna just work shoulders today..most of my body is very sore. I want to get to some yard sales this morning before work...haven't gone in so long.

BTW, hubby's scans came back fine..no cancer anywhere, but still gonna go thru radiation to make sure as the scans cannot pick up microscopic germs, etc. No worries...he is gonna be around for awhile. Now I have to make my doc appts to make sure I am fine as well. Can't wait for the bills to come in. OY!

Anyhoo..here is what I did yesterday:

LEGS

Squats 200# 3/8
ATG Squats 120# 3/8

Leg Ext 100# 3/6 (getting better with these..10# more then I normally do)

Deads 130# 3/6 (slowly will work my way up higher with these..form must be perfect as I don't need back injury)

Reverse Lunges 110# 3/8 (these are screaming hurtin' hard..sweat just starts coming)

ABS Coremax 1