GDMT--->Work, Work, Wednesday<--

deanie

Cathlete
Good Morning GMT!

Today was 4DS legs premix. I used the warm up from GS legs and to stretch afterwards I did Stretch Max #1.I have never done this premix before and after kickbox only yesterday (where there is some leg work) I thought next week I would do the workout as is. But I have to say, doing legs alone gave me a really good workout. It was the legs from kickbox and the calf work from LIS. I will be doing it again next week this way!!

Gin~ Here is my schedule for next week(it is the same as I am doing this week):
monday: HIS
tuesday: kickbox only
wednesday: legs premix and stretch max
thursday: LIS
fri: BC
sat: HIIT on treadmill and stretch max #3 (or off because I will be starting the new rotation on Sun. so I'll see how I feel)
I am adding an extra day of cardio- the 20min. of HIIT. Looking forward to doing it together.:) What did you do today? Interesting and confusing--your doctors advice/opinions. What are you going to do now?

Marcy~ WELL?????Hoping for some good news:) Are you feeling better today (more rested?) Hope you had a good workout!

Hi Tracee!

PAJAMA DAY!:7 :+ I am in my VS sweats/lounge wear (sweatpants and thermal top) that I actually sleep in, and I feel weird wearing it with sneakers! I'm looking forward to a fun day!!:7

Have a great day!
BBL,
Deanie:*

Good Morning DMT!

Today I ran 3 miles and then GS BSB. This is one of my favorite weight workouts of Cathe's. I was able to stay with her weight selection on everything except I had to stay at 15# with concentration curls when she went up to 20# on the 2nd set!:)

Deanie--I prefer the legs all together. I have done the KB legs + LIS calves before. I like the w/u and stretch that you added. I will try to follow your rotation next week. I may have to switch Fri & Sat. When you do HIIT on the TM, do you w/u, jog or walk, then sprint, repeat? And how many and how long are your intervals? I am curious about trying to do this.