Cathe Newbies Unite!

txfitmom

I am starting this check-in for those who are new to Cathe workouts and want to chat with others on the same journey. It does not matter what Cathe workouts you are using, STS, Low Impact Series, etc. just come on in and post what workout you have done for the day.

I will probably post a little bit about nutrition as well, since I seem to always struggle in that area myself. If anyone has any good recipes feel free to post them here.

I am fairly new to Cathe workouts and just started STS Mesocycle 1 last week. I am rotating through the workouts by repeating each week twice. So, for two weeks I will do discs 1-3, etc. I am finding that I am fairly weak with pushups, but the other exercises are not that bad and I am actually using a lot more weight than I thought I could thanks to the 1RM test.

On non-STS days I am doing walking workouts along with a few pilates and barre workouts. I like variety so I try to change things up here and there to keep my motivation going.

Anyway, if anyone wants to join a new check-in and burn some serious calories (hoping to look really fit by December), then come on in and say hi!

hi! :)

Not a newbie here, but I wanted to pop in and welcome you and all of the other newbies that join your check in! Have fun, get fit and don't forget to WORK WORK! :)

Good luck with STS (fabulous program!) If you need anything at all there are a gazillion wonderful Cathletes here to help!

Thanks for starting the check-in! I intended on waking up early this morning and doing a video but kept hitting snooze instead :(. I am very new to her videos, I have only done the travel fit and KPC. I plan to do those videos for 2 weeks and then switch it up (I'm going to download a ton of videos once the new series is available).

So that is the plan. Hopefully this check in will help me stay on track! (With the food too-hard to stay on track when DH has no interest in eating healthy)!

Thanks again for starting this!