BFL TGIF 1/18

Sherry K

Cathlete
IT’S FRIDAY!

Upper Body – GS Back/Shoulders/Biceps – I love this one! Almost felt easy today – is that the results of the using 4DS lately? I’ll need to heavy up next time! Oh, and I always work out before I post. This is kind of like my workout dessert.

Nice to meet all of you in yesterday’s thread!

My belated intro: I’m 41 (last Oct.), married 15 years to DH (also 41) with 2 kids, DS at 11 and DD at 9, one cat, one pup, and 3 fish. We live in Michigan, Detroit suburbs, where I’m a quality manager for an automotive supplier and DH is a college prof. My hobbies include reading, scrapbooking, and cardmaking (stamping). Working out seems to have progressed to an obsession. I’ve never met a dessert that was too rich for me, and everything chocolate is my weakness. I started running 6 months shy of 40 and have run several 5K’s since. After DH’s heart attack 2 years ago, I realized I had to start focusing on me. That’s why I’m on this journey.

Yesterday was not a clean day. I had expected to go out to lunch, but a customer scheduled at 2:00 came early at 11:30 because he had to get somewhere else after us. No time to go out after he left, so ended up eating my afternoon snack for lunch, then had M&M’s for my snack. Figure pizza for dinner was ok at that point. Bummer ‘cause I’ve been so good, but it’s only one day. Looks like there’s some extra cardio on the schedule for this weekend now.

Belinda – Yeah for the MP3! Now to get some motivating tunes on it.

Michelle – I got the worksheets. Thanks. I always keep track of my weight. These will make it so much easier.

Gayle – Your energy and enthusiasm are contagious. I see you going a mile a minute constantly. When do you slow down?

Susan – What’s the baby update?

Kathy – Ambitious goals! I hope I can follow in your footsteps, bike rut, and wake someday!

Melissa – I depend on your meal posts for menu inspirations! And motivates me to stay clean.