Any Cathe beginners?

phoenix130

Cathlete
I'm following Cathe's beginner rotation (have done her workouts before - 4 Day Split) but after a few months off, lousy cardio endurance and regained weight, it seems best to start at the beginning this time.

Any other beginners out there who want to check in regularly for motivation?

I'm a beginner too

and was pretty intermediate until last Tgiving, fell off the wagon and having difficulty getting back on.

I did the 20 min add on leg routine on Basic Step & Body fusion today- had to stop using the tubing because the mass of my thighs was resistance enough, and took a naprosyn because I know I'll be hurting in the morning, but I did it.

Hope to do basic step tomorrow on 6"

Bridget

Last edited:
Nice to meet you Bridget!

Bridget,

Nice to meet you and know there is another Cathe beginner. I fell off in February and was struggling to get back on track but now feel that I am.

It sounds like you are doing well. The tubing can be quite the surprise since you don't think sometimes that it can provide that much resistance. Good luck with trying Basic Step with 6". I'm staying at 4" for awhile to get my endurance up and until it becomes too easy.

I was getting bored with the beginner routine (Basic Step, Lower Body, Upper Body, etc.) so I decided to switch up my rotation. I'm using Low Impact Circuit, Kick Punch & Crunch, Pyramid Lower Body, Low Impact Step, Pyramid Upper Body, Low Max and Stretch Max for the next month. It's a bit of a challenge but I like it and enjoy the workouts a lot more.

Hi Nancy, it looks like we are a beginner check in group of 2- or anyone else who chooses to join us.