Alywn, TT- workouts Monday 5/19 (come check in with us!)

RE: Alywn, TT- workouts Monday 5/19 (come check in with...

Gm, Sunny, and Alwyn followers!

I'm new to Alwyn--just downloaded WSFL yesterday (thanks, Sunny! :)) and am trying to figure out whether or not I can do this program for the month of June, with a small tweak. I'm currently training for my first marathon in October, and I need to continue with Sunday long runs. So technically today I am not doing any of his programs, but I'll join the conversations as I think about how I can work this in.

Sunny, since you're doing an iTread, does that mean you're not doing EXACTLY what Alwyn suggests every day?

Have a great day, everyone!

[font face="bradley hand itc" size=+2]~Cathy[/font]

http://s228.photobucket.com/albums/ee296/runninteach/exercise/th_SnowBunny_tns.jpg
http://img16.glitterfy.com/53/glitterfy084824T933D37.gif

"Do you want to feel my spatula?" Run, Fat Boy, Run

Hello Sunny, Cathy and all who follow.

Well, after a couple days of NROL Miss Sunny somehow managed to convince me to purchase and begin Alywyn's Afterburn program so I am re-starting today with day 1 weights of Afterburn. I am going to do weights and cardio on alternate days. I only plan to do both on the same day on an as need basis.

I calculated my calories for the nutrtion portion of the program and am now putting my food for the past week into Fitday to see what cal range I fall into right now. Once i get an average then I will calculate the cals I will need to consume for the first 4 weeks of the program. I am going to give it my best shot to keep track in Fitday and follow the cal and macronutrient suggestions as closely as possible. It's alot of work as I've used fitday for calorie staggering but if I'm motivated enough, it will get done. SO MOTIVATE ME GIRLS!!!!!:7 }( :7 }(

Sunny: So you will be continuing with Afterburn for now? Stick with me for a month and then you can switch to WSFL if you want, ok?!:)