I need a Matron of Honor Rotation!

tricia

Cathlete
Hello everyone! I am going to be in my best friend's wedding as her Matron of honor this summer and I just had a baby in October. (I know, that was 6 months ago, but I'm just getting back on the fitness wagon).
I need to know if anyone can suggest a good rotation - I am no good at making these up, but I feel that's what I need to get myself going. Just deciding what workout to do is too much for me lately, and by the time I decide, the baby is up and I don't do it.
I'm trying to take away all excuses!! I have Cathe's 12 pack plus all her "older" videos, so I have the tools - I just need a little help getting started.
BTW,This forum is awesome! :D

Well, I am no expert but Jillybean lost 2 dress sizes using the CTX rotation. I think that rotation may be listed in this forum but essentially all you need to do is one of them a day. I think it went something like this:

Sunday-Power Circuit-add Biceps from Kickbox
Monday-10-10-10-add Chest from Step & Intervals
Tuesday-Kickbox-add Back from Power Circuit
Wednesday-All Step-add triceps from 10-10-10
Thursday-Leaner Legs
Friday-Rest
Saturday-Step & Intervals-add shoulders from All Step

Of course you can make a different rest day and move stuff around but you don't want to do Power Circuit and Leaner Legs on consecutive days.

Also, I think that since you are just getting back into the swing of things, you might want to do the above without the additional upper body workout per day. You should definitely see results. Hope this helps and maybe someone else might chime in with another idea.

Sarah
:7

Thanks Sarah! Would you happen to know how long to stay on the rotation? It seems the norm is about 6 weeks, does that sound right?

Thanks again,