stretched skin from pregnancy

Tracee4

Hello. I have been exercising for seven yrs. religiously, and have maintained a healthy weight, but after having two children the skin on my lower abdominal region was stretched. (I had a 9 pound 6 ounce baby) Does anyone have any advice on firming up? Thanks, Tracee L.C.

I don't know the answer but you may get some good answers if you post this question on the pregnancy/postpartum forum.

I know how you feel.I have decided that it is never going to be tight againx( I have had my belly fairly flat since having my child 7 yrs ago but it will never be like it was.
I actually have stretch marks that helped me realize that this is extra SKIN (not fat:) )I think the only way you can get rid if it is to cut it off, and I am not into that.
But if anyone has any suggestions they would be greatly appreciated!
Lori:)

I have seen this question asked a lot in a lot of places, and there seems to be no solution but surgery. Stretch marks and extra belly skin seem to be with you forever if you get them, unless you want to pay to have it removed. Sad.

I've had three children, am quite thin, but my abs have always been where I carry extra fat. Anyway, a couple of weeks ago, I had diahrrea real bad for 24 hrs. I not only lost a lot of water, but seemed to have lost a bunch of fat in my abs. The skin there was wrinkly and hanging down and I concluded that I look better with the extra fat there to fill things out! I guess surgery is the only way -- something I'm not willing to do.