Fell off the step!!!

Stepqueen

Hey everyone!

Has anyone out there ever fell off their step? LOL!!It happened to me last Friday! Now mind you, I've been stepping for over 10 years, and this has NEVER happened to me before. I was just starting my workout tape, it was Extreme Intervals with Mindy Mylrea, the very first section, which I happen to dislike. I just feel that the moves are awkward and a little complicated for an interval tape.

Anyway, just as I was thinking about how much I disliked this particular section, my foot slipped off the end of the step (at least, I think that's what happened!!!) and I felt myself going down. LOL!! It actually seemed like I was falling in slow motion, but I couldn't catch myself. I went right down on my butt and as I put my hand out to catch myself, my hand went back on the rug really hard and I scraped the skin off the bottom of the palm of my hand!! Yikes!!! I jumped right up and went into the bathroom to wash my hand off, hoping my daughter didn't hear me fall! But no... of course, she came running downstairs to see if I was ok. How embarassing!!

I've tripped on the step plenty of times, but was always able to catch myself. Maybe it's time to invest in one of the longer Step Co. steps... (hmmm...)

Anyone else have any funny step stories to tell, or am I the only klutz out there???????!!!!! :-hmmm

You might be interested in the reviews for this tape at CollageVideo.com. One person fractured her ankle doing the tape, and several others, with varying degrees of enthusiasm for the tape as a whole, describe the tape as extremely fast. When I read the review by the person who fractured her ankle, I decided that I would not buy the tape and that I probably wouldn't try Mylrea at all. Too frightened after fracturing my ankle almost exactly a year ago today. Take care!!