P90X3 Rotation questions

Stacy

Cathlete
I've never done P90X3 before. My goal is to increase cardio endurance and to gain a bit more strength. I'd love to increase flexibility too (gee, sounds like I want it all!) I'm not sure which rotation to do. I'm planning on adding running about twice a week to these workouts. I'm not sure which rotation to do for the best results. Is there enough strength in the Lean or Classic? If not, would adding an ICE Muscle Meltdown make sense? The Mass rotation does not seem like as much variety in the last 2 blocks so not sure I want to do that but I'm wondering if there is enough strength in the Classics. I've also toyed around with alternating a week of Classic with a week of Lean.

I have a TRX with a door attachment, hoping to be able to use that as a substitute for pull ups. I'd love if anyone could share their experiences/suggestions. Thanks.

Hi Stacy, I have done P90X3 rotations a few time and love it. Just pick a rotation that is right for you and instead off P90X3 cardio add your running twice a week. P90X3 is well rounded, IMO. Just have fun!

I've never done P90X3 before. My goal is to increase cardio endurance and to gain a bit more strength. I'd love to increase flexibility too (gee, sounds like I want it all!) I'm not sure which rotation to do. I'm planning on adding running about twice a week to these workouts. I'm not sure which rotation to do for the best results. Is there enough strength in the Lean or Classic? If not, would adding an ICE Muscle Meltdown make sense? The Mass rotation does not seem like as much variety in the last 2 blocks so not sure I want to do that but I'm wondering if there is enough strength in the Classics. I've also toyed around with alternating a week of Classic with a week of Lean.

I have a TRX with a door attachment, hoping to be able to use that as a substitute for pull ups. I'd love if anyone could share their experiences/suggestions. Thanks.