New to Cathe

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Dec-30-01 AT 01:42PM (Est)[/font][p]Hi there, I am new to Cathe and would like info on which tapes to try. I usually do the Firm and love them (Kari Anderson, Jay Blahnik, Karen V and Kathy Smith too), but I want to try something different. I prefer lifting heavier weights (with some aerobic training) on one day alternating with all aerobics (and maybe light weights) the next. I am an advanced exerciser, like fun coreography but do not like having to watch the tape over and over to catch on.
I also like to fit my workouts in within an hour.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Trish
Happy New Year

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Dec-30-01 AT 03:40PM (Est)[/font][p]I'd recommend the Slow & Heavy series for you weight lifting needs, and Interval Max and Cardio Kicks for cardio. As far as an "all step" cardio tape, Power Max is a good one and the choreography isnt too complex. I was wondering what weights you had....barbells, dumbells, both?? And, as far as cardio is floor space an issue??

:)Stacy

Hi Trish,

I, too, love the Firm (thus my name:) I am new to Cathe as well. I got some new DVD's for Christmas and love them. I tried Cardio Kicks as my first try. It seemed to be the least intimidating of the bunch, and I absolutely loved it:):) I had such a good feeling of accomplishment afterwards. I don't even know what to compare it to Firm-wise, since they don't have any kickboxing tapes. So, I think Cardio Kicks is a good first Cathe to try. I think you'll enjoy it too. Good luck :-jumpy