Week of 2/23 Pregnancy Check in

lcobb2

Cathlete
Hi all,

Just getting us started this week.

Jen--My heart goes out to you! I'm so sorry that you have to go through this! I have no idea what it's like as this is my first and I have no experience.

You all are so great. I just want you to know that with a full-time and part-time job, I post when I can. I'm not trying to be aloof, I just post whenever I can get a free minute.

Yeah, 6-7 lbs weight gain in 7.5 months is great, but last night was my first night sleeping in the guest room. The leg swelling has started (but no canckels yet) so I have to sleep with my feet elevated. I get terrible congestion so I have to sleep with my head elevated as well (I already use a fan and humidifyer). I look like a "V" when I sleep. Plus, I have terrible pelvic girdle pain on my lower left back so almost every step I take is painful--thank God for Tylenol (doctor says it's okay to take). I have to sleep with a pillow between my knees when I'm on my side and I need more room with the 9-10 pillows in the bed. However, I wake up at least three times a night to either pee, turn over, or re-elevate my legs. So, I'm in the guest room with a queen bed all to myself. The good thing is that it's next to the nursery so I'm really getting ready for baby. I can't do any Cathe cardio because of the impact (well, maybe just the "lo" sections of high/lo). I can lift without any problem and the elliptical and stepper are fine. I can rebound on my mini-trampoline as well and I'm going to start doing Bryan Kest power yoga (90+ minutes) again at least twice a week. High reps for legs too is great. P90x is never a problem.

Clarissa--need to talk on the phone? Let me know and I can call anytime.

Looking forward to the check ins this week!