T25 reviews so far

lulu68

Cathlete
For those of you who are now doing T25 what are your thoughts so far is it a thumbs up or thumbs down? I was so excited to order this workout but now I'm a little hesitant I don't want to spend all that money if the workouts are not all that. If you had a choice between Cathe's XTrain and T25 wish one would you choose? Thanks!

LULU- I posted a review of my week of T25 under another thread-- copied it here if you are still looking for one.
I just finished Week One of T25 and just wanted to pass along my thoughts. By way of background, I have been doing Cathe for about 15 years now. I should also say that just prior to doing T25 I had been on a 6 week hard rotation of Cathe workouts but had just had a week of vacation and had not worked out in a week when I started T25.
Overall, this program is much less intense than Insanity.

T25 Cardio- This one is hard and he is not kidding, there is not one second of rest in the 25 minutes. I thought this was very challenging but while there were one or two points during the 25 minutes when I had to pause for a second or two (or 3) at the end of the workout, I felt like I could have kept going. Also, and this is true for all the workouts, the modifications are SOOOOO modified that I don't think anyone would get a true workout if they did all the modifications.

T25 Speed 1.0- This one is not as hard as Cardio 1.0 because you do get breaks for stretches and balance challenges. Didn't feel at any point like I needed to stop or take a break. Good workout but again, I wasn't wiped out at the end.

T25- Total Body Circuit- I would rate the difficulty of this one in between Cardio and SPeed. It was challenging and I think I took a break for a few seconds once during the workout.