STS Total Body

jengollf

Cathlete
I just got STS Total Body and did it for the first time this morning. OMG--I adore it! Now I want to know, how much like STS Total Body is the whole STS program. I am aching from Total Body! What an awesome workout!

And my second question is, how much like STS Total Body is Low Impact Total Body Trisets? Because I noticed that STS Total Body is trisets, and since Low Impact Total Body Trisets is on my wishlist, I was wondering it was just as challenging as STS Total Body, but (hopefully) different.

STS TOTAL - TOTAL TRISET

Hi Jen,

I have done both, love both. They are different. Triset is a split very good split program. JLower body has a cardio challenge on top of toning the legs. You use a stability ball on triset, that offers a different challenge. Jen I have been working exclusively cathe for 5 years and trust me once you have tried few of cathe's weight program you will aim at purchasing them all! You simply can not go wrong with having both.

hope this helps,

xxx

Last edited:
I have the STS Total Body on download, but I would love to have the presets (which I can make in the Workout Blender). The Workout Manager only lists 2 of the presets, and doesn't have the chapters listed -- is there a way I can get a list of the chapters used in each preset from SNM so that I can make my own through the workout blender? Thanks for any help you can offer.

I found the whole STS program different from STS Total Body in that you only work body parts one time per week. I have done the STS program into the third mesocycle (before I broke my shoulder last year and was laid up for 3 months). I just have never been able to get back into the STS program because I do not feel that my body reacts well to working parts only once per week. I need at least twice or three times. I love STS Total Body too.