NASM Certification

Fit_mommy

Cathlete
Hi All.

I am a newly certified personal trainer. I certified with WITS. I am working at a training studio (only part time right now but the goal is to go full time eventually) and the owner thinks I should consider getting the NASM PT cert. He thinks it's the best one out there. He warned me that it's tough but worth it for what it will give me (including an automatic pay increase at his place!;))

So I guess I'm wondering if anyone out there is NASM certified and what are your thoughts about it? Do you feel it's worth it when compared to the other certs out there?

Thanks in advance!:)

Hi All.

I am a newly certified personal trainer. I certified with WITS. I am working at a training studio (only part time right now but the goal is to go full time eventually) and the owner thinks I should consider getting the NASM PT cert. He thinks it's the best one out there. He warned me that it's tough but worth it for what it will give me (including an automatic pay increase at his place!;))

So I guess I'm wondering if anyone out there is NASM certified and what are your thoughts about it? Do you feel it's worth it when compared to the other certs out there?

I'm not certified, but wanted to say, "Congratulations!"

Hi All.

When I read this you got me interested. I have toyed with idea of being a trainer because I love fitness and exercise and being fit and I think exercise is soooo important to ones well- being.

I just looked a a place called NPTI fitness training near me. They give you 500 hrs of certified NASM training and then the certificate if you pass or whatever when you are done. I would have to go to their school m-th from 10:30 to 3 for 6 months. This sounds great to me.... However as with anything it costs money...it is about $6000 from what I understand....

And ....great going Wendy!!,!